lottohost.blogg.se

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error
Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error











  1. Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error pdf#
  2. Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error install#
  3. Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error update#
  4. Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error pro#
  5. Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error download#

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error install#

ICloud for Windows did not install properly. ICloud Setup for Outlook Error Report (v6.3.2.0) - Error: 0x8004010F: ZebraMapiCopySession::CanCreateZebraStore: CreateMessageService failed It said to go to Settings/Apps and Repair, but that never helped.

icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error

But this companion App would never install completely. It seems that this feature requires a separate module. It seemed to install and work UNTIL I turned on the Outlook syncing (the feature I actually need). The Task-Tray settings look much like the old version, but there are some changes and even architectural differences. I tried installing the (Microsoft Store) iCloud for Windows v11.x. Even though I remember reading that Diane said we can keep using the latest v7.x version, Apple is specifically saying NOT to use it any more. It also said that the old v7.x version was only for Windows-7/8.

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error download#

When I went to Apple’s official iCloud for Windows page, instead of finding a direct download for v7.21, it now says that users on Windows-10 should use the Microsoft Store v11.x.

icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error update#

When I tried using Apple Software Update to check-for an updated version, after a long try, it eventually errored-out saying “The Apple Software Update server could not be found”. I tried the usual fixes (un-check/re-checking Outlook in iCloud Settings, Sign-Out my Apple-ID, etc.) but nothing really helped. After a reboot, it seemed to work once/twice and then fail/lockup Outlook. After rebooting, I noticed my iCloud Contacts were no longer syncing with Outlook reliably. And since iCloud Notes ( a really handy feature) were never really supported in Outlook anyway … I started using (in a Chrome browser window) for Notes AND Tasks.Ī week or so ago, while saving an edited one of my (312) Contacts, the record’s window said Not-Responding and Outlook-2016 locked-up and crashed. So, a few months ago I noticed that my Task/Reminders were not appearing inside Outlook-2016 any longer. Occasionally, I download sets of pics to my local storage/NAS and delete them from iCloud Photos storage to free-up space. Before, PhotoStream alone was not so reliable and would often quit sending/syncing to my main Windows machine. I’ll also mention that I recently went ahead and turned-on iCloud Photos and started paying Apple $36 a year for 200gb storage. Like usual, I made some notes to documented highlights of the successful process.

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error pdf#

I installed the 32-bit version because I thought it was required so that programs like iCloud/Nuance Power PDF would still plug-in and work. This was a normal installable version, activated with a serial-key-number. While I had Office-2010 on my laptops, I upgraded past it to Office-2016-Pro/Outlook-2016. In 2019 (around iCloud for Windows v7.9) the release notes said that Office-2007 was no longer supported. Had an iPhone-5, then a iPhone-5s until recently.

Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error pro#

That was on Windows-7 Ultimate (64-bit) and then upgraded to Windows-10 Pro (64-bit). The other iCloud stuff like Chrome Bookmarks and Photos seemed to also work acceptably. Sure, there were a few glitches and sometimes it felt like it was all “barely working” but still, it worked, meaning … Contacts, Tasks/Reminders synced in three directions (Windows Outlook,, and iPhone/iPad). I had a long (fairly) trouble-free run with Outlook-2007 and iTunes/iCloud for Windows. I was even able to get a (one way) copy to various PDAs and flip-phones. Before I started using the Apple Ecosystem, I kept my master-copy of Contacts inside Outlook. I file important emails and items in appropriate folders and try to save-out attachments to local drives (instead of inflating my PST file). During each upgrade, I brought my PST file forward.

icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error

I’ve been using Microsoft Office Pro and Outlook since Office-2000. Since old iPhone-5, I like having “master-copy” of my Contacts in iCloud (for use everywhere). On my iPhone-SE-2020, and iPad … everything syncs to iCloud except iMessage Outlook 2016 (Microsoft Office 2016 Pro - 32bit)Īpple-ID with two-factor authentication Enabled The v11 will not install completely, and the old v7 is malfunctioning. I tried a clean-install of both iCloud for Windows versions. TL DR = So here I am now with neither version working with Outlook-2016. … and I’m really liking the Apple Ecosystem and iCloud. However, myself and the family use Apple iPhones, iPads, watches, etc. While I still have my Mac-Mini-2012 (that I bought to experiment with iOS development) my main desktop/laptop computing environment is still Windows. Not only to help me through my current problems, but to share my experience with others looking for tips and help. Since this is the best place on the Internet to discuss Outlook and iCloud for Windows integrations, I thought I would start a thread.













Icloud outlook setup failes to unexected error